Contact Us

Administration & Ticket Offices

Ticket Office:

Open Monday – Friday from 9:30am – 5pm (except statutory holidays)

220 – 9 Avenue SE
Calgary AB T2G 5C4
Phone: 403-294-7402
tickets@atplive.com

Tickets can also be purchased from the Martha Cohen Theatre Box Office from up to 1 hour before showtime, pending availability. Cash, credit and debit accepted.

Administration Office:

Open Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm (except statutory holidays)

220 – 9 Avenue SE
Calgary AB T2G 5C4
Phone: 403-294-7475
info@atplive.com

For a full staff listing, click HERE.


Martha Cohen Theatre

Arts Commons (North Side)
215 – 8 Avenue SE
Calgary, Alberta

Front of House
Phone: 403-294-7488

Rental Inquiries
Eugenio Sáenz Flores
ATP Production Manager
Phone: 403-294-7476
eflores@atplive.com
Technical Specs Document

 

GETTING HERE / PARKING
For more information on getting to The Martha Cohen Theatre or Alberta Theatre Projects Administration Offices, click HERE.

 

ARTS COMMONS 
Bordering Olympic Plaza, Arts Commons occupies a full block from 8th Ave to 9th Ave SE and 1st St to MacLeod Trail SE.

For Arts Commons Visitor Information (including information on parking, +15 access, information for differently abled guests and food services), click HERE.


Our Staff & Board of Directors

Artistic

Darcy Evans
Executive & Artistic Director
Phone: 403-294-7475 ext. 7477
devans@ATPlive.com

Dianne Goodman
Producer
Phone: 403-294-7475 ext. 1123
dgoodman@ATPlive.com

Administration

Kyle Russell
General Manager
403-294-7473
krussell@ATPlive.com

Nellie Felgueiras
Bookkeeper
403-294-7491
nfelgueiras@ATPlive.com

Marketing and Communications

Aaron Chatha
Marketing & Communications Manager
Phone: 403-294-7475 ext. 1118
achatha@atplive.com

Kara Sturk
Marketing & Communications Coordinator
Phone: 403-294-7475 ext. 1017
ksturk@ATPlive.com

Development

Chelsey Kehler
Director of Development
403-294-7475 ext. 1130
ckehler@ATPlive.com

Sarah Stephens
Development Coordinator
403-294-7475 ext. 1504
sstephens@ATPlive.com

Youth Engagement

Talore Peterson
Artistic Associate Community & Youth Engagement
Phone: 403-294-7475 ext. 1098
tpeterson@ATPlive.com

Carson Schmidt
D. Michael Dobbin Apprentice
Phone: 403-294-7475 ext. 1107
cschmidt@ATPlive.com

Guest Services

Matt Smith
Ticket Sales Manager
403-294-7475 ext. 1982
msmith@ATPlive.com

Manisha Dangol
Ticket Sales Coordinator
403-294-7402
mdangol@ATPlive.com

Morgan Worth
Front of House Manager
403-294-7475 ext. 7488
mworth@ATPlive.com

Production

Eugenio Sáenz Flores
Production Manager
Phone: 403-294-7476
eflores@ATPlive.com

Greg Monforton
Technical Director
Phone: 403-294-7475 ext. 1392
gmonforton@ATPlive.com

Kevin Corey
Head of Props
Phone: 403-294-7475 ext. 1304

Shannyn Dowsett (on leave)
Head Dresser
Phone: 403-294-7475 ext. 1116

Gerald Dubbin
Interim Head Dresser
Phone: 403-294-7475 ext. 1116

Barry Eldridge
Head Scenic Carpenter
Phone: 403-294-7475 ext. 1302

Andy Fawcett
Head Electrician
Phone: 403-294-7475 ext. 1091

Leor Katzev
Head Stage Carpenter
Phone: 403-294-7475 ext. 1129

Travis McKinnon
Head of Sound
Phone: 403-294-7475 ext. 1102

Melissa Mitchell
Head of Wardrobe
Phone: 403-294-7475 ext. 1312

Susan Soprovich
Head Scenic Artist
Phone: 403-294-7475 ext. 1302

Stage Management Office
Rehearsal – Phone: (403) 294-7475 ext. 1112
Stage – Phone: (403) 294-7475 ext. 1095


Board of Directors

Executive

Vishal Saini, President
Lands Project Officer, Indigenous Services Canada

Anne Brown, Past President
Provincial Court Judge

Abhay Sisodiya, Vice President, Governance
Director, Maher Advantage Inc.

Chima Nkemdirim, Vice President
Vice President, Government Relations, Shaw Communications Inc.

Mark Brown, Treasurer
Yardi Specialist, Independent Consultant

Susan Tyrrell, Secretary
Retired

John Humphrey, Assistant Secretary
Emeritus Professor of Classics – Department of Classics and Religion, University of Calgary


Members

Gloria Fournier
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer – Rifle Shot Oil Corp.

Joshua A. Jantzi
B.Sc., J.D. Partner, Gowling WLG

Melanie Jeannotte
President, Canada, Gallagher Benefit Services

Hanif Ladha
Managing Director, Corporate Living Suites

Alex G. MacWilliam
Partner, Dentons Canada LLP

Angela Maitland
Investment Solutions Executive, Sun Life Financial

Chett Marchett
Managing Director of People and Culture, ATB Financial

Terri-Lee Oleniuk
Partner, Blakes, Cassels & Graydon LLP

Renee Reichelt
Partner, Blakes

Karen Towsley
Retired, CBE Teacher

Justin Walford
Chief Revenue Officer, Hillberg & Berk Jewellery

Arlette Watwood
Talent Management & Engagement, WestJet


Consulting Professionals

Geoff Cuskelly & Dave Holmes – Physiotherapists, Tower Physio
Dr. Amanda Diep – Exige Medi Spa
Dr. Murray C. McEwen – Chiropractor, Associate Chiropractic Clinic
Dr. Wei Qiang – MD, CCFP
Dr. James Reid – Dentist
Dr. Marilyn Wong – Optometrist, Eyedeology


Alberta Theatre Projects was founded by Douglas Riske and Lucille Wagner in association with a dedicated group of Calgary artists and volunteers in 1972. D. Michael Dobbin, Producing Director Emeritus, 1983-1999.

Alberta Theatre Projects is a not-for-profit theatre and an active member of the Professional Association of Canadian Theatres (PACT). Alberta Theatre Projects engages theatre artists who are members of Playwrights Guild of Canada (PGC), Associated Designers of Canada (ADC) and Canadian Actors’ Equity Association (CAEA) under the terms of the Canadian Theatre Agreement (CTA). Production and technical personnel are engaged under a collective agreement with IATSE (International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees) Local 212. Alberta Theatre Projects is an allied member of The Calgary Congress for Equity & Diversity in the Arts (CCEDA).