Contact Us

Administration & Ticket Offices

Ticket Office:

Open Monday – Friday from 9:30am – 5pm (except statutory holidays)

220 – 9 Ave SE
Calgary AB  T2G 5C4
Phone: 403-294-7402

Tickets can also be purchased from the Martha Cohen Theatre Box Office from up to 1 hour before showtime, pending availability. Cash, credit and debit accepted.

Administration Office:

Open Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm (except statutory holidays)

220 – 9 Avenue SE
Calgary AB  T2G 5C4
Phone: 403-294-7475

For a full staff listing, click HERE.

Martha Cohen Theatre

Arts Commons (North Side, facing Olympic Plaza)
215 – 8 Ave SE
Calgary, AB  T2G 0K8

For more information on getting to The Martha Cohen Theatre or Alberta Theatre Projects Administration Offices, click HERE.

Bordering Olympic Plaza, Arts Commons occupies a full block from 8th Ave to 9th Ave SE and 1st St to MacLeod Trail SE.

For Arts Commons Visitor Information (including information on parking, +15 access, information for differently abled guests and food services), click HERE.

Our Staff & Board of Directors


Haysam Kadri
Artistic Director


Claudina Morgado
General Manager
Phone: 403-294-7473

Guest Services

Matt Smith
Manager, Sales & Marketing
Phone: 587-441-9436
Ticket Office Phone: 403-294-7402

Kevyn Sander
Ticket Sales Coordinator
Phone: 403-294-7402

Marketing and Communications

Kara Sturk
Marketing & Communications Coordinator
Phone: 587-441-9489


D.W. von Kuster
Production Manager
Phone: 403-294-7476

Caroline Broadley
Head of Wardrobe
Phone: 403-294-7475 ext. 1312

Geoff Buchanan
Head Stage Carpenter
Phone: 587-441-9442

Michael Carr
Head of Props
Phone: 403-294-7475 ext. 1304

Gerry Dubbin
Head Dresser
Phone: 587-441-9630

Barry Eldridge
Head Scenic Carpenter
Phone: 403-294-7475 ext. 1302

Andy Fawcett
Head Electrician
Phone: 587-441-9355

Misha Hlebnicov
Head of Sound
Phone: 587-441-9422

Susan Soprovich
Head Scenic Painter

Stage Management Office
Rehearsal – Phone: (403) 294-7475 ext. 1112
Stage – Phone: (403) 294-7475 ext. 1095

Consulting Professionals

Geoff Cuskelly & Dave Holmes – Physiotherapists, Tower Physio
Dr. Amanda Diep – Exige Medi Spa
Dr. Murray C. McEwen – Chiropractor, Associate Chiropractic Clinic
Dr. Wei Qiang – MD, CCFP
Dr. James Reid – Dentist
Dr. Marilyn Wong – Optometrist, Eyedeology

Alberta Theatre Projects was founded by Douglas Riske and Lucille Wagner in association with a dedicated group of Calgary artists and volunteers in 1972. D. Michael Dobbin, Producing Director Emeritus, 1983-1999.

Alberta Theatre Projects is a not-for-profit theatre and an active member of the Professional Association of Canadian Theatres (PACT). Alberta Theatre Projects engages theatre artists who are members of Playwrights Guild of Canada (PGC), Associated Designers of Canada (ADC) and Canadian Actors’ Equity Association (CAEA) under the terms of the Canadian Theatre Agreement (CTA). Production and technical personnel are engaged under a collective agreement with IATSE (International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees) Local 212. Alberta Theatre Projects is an allied member of The Calgary Congress for Equity & Diversity in the Arts (CCEDA).